Français | English
Mots. Les langages du politique, n°126/2021

Mots. Les langages du politique, n°126/2021

Le travail et ses maux


Mots. Les langages du politique



Work and its evils

This dossier brings together contributions dealing with words at work. Coming from political science, sociology, anthropology or information and communication sciences, the authors examine the way in which the neo-managerial discourse is conveyed and imposed by private and public sector executives and the way in which employees respond to it. They reveal its penetration force, essentially due to its malleability, which allows actors from various backgrounds to appropriate it, and underline its contradictions, between the liberation of work and the imposition of new norms, the re-enchantment of work and the hardening of conditions for workers. It nourishes resistance and contestation, whether through the distancing of corporate communication or by the reinvestment of certain aspects of media discourse. As some of the articles in the dossier underline, the language of struggle is not itself free of contradictions.

Camille Noûs
Contributions:

Albin Wagener, Renaud Hourcade, Christian Le Bart, Camille Noûs
Mots. Les langages du politique, n°127/2021
Discours climatosceptiques
Discourses on climate denialism
This issue of the review Mots, devoted to discourses on climate denialism, aims to shed light on the past and present forms of climate denialist statements, as well as their production and circulation, by paying attention both to the political and media fields as well as social networks and "alternative" digital communities.



Tracés, Camille Noûs
Tracés, n°39/2020
Documenter l'université qui lutte
Documenting the struggling university
2020 was a special year in many ways: Covid-19, but also the strong mobilization against the Research Programming Law in France. It was important for us to make a mobilized issue that would report on what happened during this unusual year.



Annabelle Allouch, Camille Noûs, Nicolas Rabain, Christelle Rabier, Clémentine Vidal-Naquet
Tracés, n°38/2020
Angoisse
Anxiety
While anxiety as a category is abundantly mobilized to designate a bodily sensation of malaise peculiar to the individual, this issue of Traces proposes to examine anxiety as a regime of experience in the face of uncertainty, using the tools no longer of psychoanalysis but of the human and social sciences.



Juliette Galonnier, Stéphane Le Courant, Camille Noûs, Anthony Pecqueux
Tracés, hors-série 2019
Les sciences humaines et sociales au travail (II): Que faire des données de la recherche ?
Social sciences and humanities at work (II): The politics of research data
Faced with a number of contradictory injunctions, researchers have engaged in controversies and debates. Given the many questions and concerns that the current "data moment" provokes, this special issue proposes to take a step back and reflect on our trade and practices.

Français | English
Mots. Les langages du politique, n°126/2021

Mots. Les langages du politique, n°126/2021

Le travail et ses maux


Mots. Les langages du politique



Le présent dossier rassemble des contributions consacrées aux mots du travail. Issus de la science politique, de la sociologie, de l'anthropologie ou des sciences de l’information et de la communication, les auteurs et autrices s’interrogent sur la façon dont le discours néo-managérial est porté par les cadres du privé et du public comme sur la manière dont les salariés y répondent. Ils en révèlent la force de pénétration, essentiellement due à sa malléabilité, qui permet à des acteurs de divers horizons de se l’approprier, et soulignent ses contradictions, entre libération du travail et imposition de nouvelles normes, réenchantement du travail et durcissement des conditions faites aux travailleurs. La résistance et la contestation s’en nourrissent, qu’elles passent par la mise à distance de la communication d’entreprise ou par le réinvestissement de certains aspects du discours médiatique. Comme le soulignent certains des articles du dossier, le langage des luttes n’est d’ailleurs pas lui-même exempt de contradictions.

Camille Noûs
Collaborations intellectuelles ou scientifiques :

Tracés, Camille Noûs
Tracés, n°39/2020
Documenter l'université qui lutte
2020 a été une année particulière à bien des égards : le Covid-19, mais aussi la forte mobilisation contre la loi de programmation de la recherche en France. Il nous importait de faire un numéro mobilisé qui rende compte de ce qui s'est joué au cours de cette année inhabituelle.



Annabelle Allouch, Camille Noûs, Nicolas Rabain, Christelle Rabier, Clémentine Vidal-Naquet
Alors que l'angoisse comme catégorie est abondamment mobilisée pour désigner une sensation corporelle de mal-être propre à l'individu, ce numéro de Tracés propose de se pencher sur l’angoisse comme régime d’expérience face à l’incertitude, à partir des outils non plus de la psychanalyse mais des sciences humaines et sociales.



Juliette Galonnier, Stéphane Le Courant, Camille Noûs, Anthony Pecqueux
Tracés, hors-série 2019
Les sciences humaines et sociales au travail (II): Que faire des données de la recherche ?
Le présent numéro propose de marquer un temps d'arrêt pour porter un regard réflexif sur les pratiques et les métiers de la recherche au sens large : qu'est-ce, au fond, qu’une donnée ? Quelle est sa place dans le travail des sciences humaines et sociales? Ces articles apportent leur pierre à une réflexion qui se doit d’être collective.